CCB Gets New Chair, Members


The Acting President, Professor Yemi Osinbajo, has approved the appointment of Dr. Muhammad Isah as the Chairman of the reconstituted Board of Code of Conduct Bureau, (CBB)

A statement by the Assistant Director (Press), Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SFG), Mohammed Nakorji said the appointment is subject to confirmation by the Senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

The statement, which explained that the Board appointment is for a first term of five years, said 10 other eminent Nigerians across the nation’s six geo-political zones were appointed alongside Dr Isah, who hails from Jigawa State (North-west zone).

The list has Murtala Kankia – member, Katsina (North-west zone), Emmanuel E. Attah – member, Rivers (South-south zone), Danjuma Sado – member, Edo (South-south zone), Prof. S. F. Ogundare – member, Oyo (South-west zone), and Hon. Ganiyu Hamzat – member, Ogun (South-west zone).

Others include Ubolo I. Okpanachi – member, Kogi (North-central zone), Madaki Alkali – member, Nasarawa (North-central zone), Sa’ad A. Abubakar – member, Gombe (North-east Zone) and Dr. Vincent Nwanli -member, Ebonyi (South-east Zone).

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply