APC salutes Senator Lawan

BY AMOS DUNIA, ABUJA – The National Working Committee (NWC), of the All Progressives Congress (APC), on Monday announced the lifting of the suspension on five of its top members.

They include Governor Rotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State, former governor of Ogun State, Senator Ibikunle Amosun, former governor of Imo State, Senator Rochas Okorocha, Director General of the Voice of Nigeria (VON), Mr. Osita Okechukwu and former minister of Niger Delta, Pastor Usani Uguru Usani.

A statement by the Party explained that the lifting of the suspension on the affected members is in line with the APC’s deliberate policy of fairness and actions targeted at ensuring harmony within the party across the country.

The statement which was signed by the National Publicity Secretary of th APC, Mallam Lanre Issa-Onilu explained that through the suspension, the party has shown the capacity and willingness to implement its own rules and enforce discipline when there is an infraction.

Issa-Onilu said; “We have also shown that no individual is above discipline and that the party would always apply equity and justice in the day to day running of the party.

“We hope the concerned party members will seize this opportunity to fully reconcile themselves with their ward, local government, and state party structures, key into the party activities, and continue to make their own contributions to the growth and stability of the party

“We urge them to also take steps to reconcile with groups and individuals that are important to ensuring a lasting solution to any conflict that may exist in their respective states.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here