NECO To Begin Conduct Of SSCE In Saudi Arabia


BY NGOZI NWANKWO, ABUJA – The National Examinations Council (NECO), has concluded arrangements to conduct ITS Senior School Certificate Examinations (SSCE), Internal in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

This follow the successful accreditation of the Nigeria International School, Jeddah by NECO delegation led by the Minister of State for Education, Dr. Yusuf Tanko Sununu and the Registrar of NECO, Prof. Dantani Ibrahim Wushishi.

During the visit, the delegation undertook an assessment of the school facilities and had an Interactive session with the management and staff of the school.

In his remarks, the Minister of State for Education, Dr. Sununu, enjoined the staff and students of the school to continue to be good ambassadors of Nigeria not only in Saudi Arabia but the entire Gulf States Cooperation Council.

Sununu said that after a careful assessment of the school’s learning facilities such as the Examination halls, class rooms, laboratories, library, curriculum and syllabus as well as the general security of the school, the Nigeria International School Jeddah was found worthy of consideration as an International Centre for NECO SSCE Internal, and was consequently granted full accreditation.

Similarly, the Registrar/Chief Executive of NECO, Prof. Wushishi, who gave a brief history on the evolution of NECO, explained to the management and staff of the School, the importance of school accreditation, which he said was to ensure that schools have adequate teaching and learning facilities conducive for examinations.

The delegation were received on arrival at the School by the Consular General, Ambassador Bello Kazaure and the proprietor of the school, Alhaji Abdulkadir Maikudi and other staff.

The Minister and the Registrar of NECO also visited the Nigeria House in Jeddah, where they interacted with the Consular General and other Staff of the Consulate.

The National Examination Council has other International Examination Centres in Togo, Benin Republic, Equatorial Guinea, Niger and Republic of Gabon.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply