All is now set for the All Progressive Congress (APC) candidate, Governor Rotimi Akeredolu to return as re-elected with over 97,039 votes lead in results so far declared in the Saturday, October 10 Ondo State governorship election

He has won 15 of the 18 local government areas results declared by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

As at the last count, the governor had amassed over 292,830 votes, while his closest rival and the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) flagbearer, Eyitayo Jegede was recorded to have garnered 195,780 votes.

With INEC Returning Officer compiling final results from the local government areas, official declaration of the gubernatorial contest winner is expected within the next hour

Details shortly…


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here