I’ll Do More For Kogi People – Gov Bello Pledges

  • Picks 17 Commissioner designates

BY VICTOR BUORO – Shocking political pundits to keep his pledge of hitting the ground running in this second tenure, Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi State has announced the names of 17 Commissioners-designate for his new cabinet.

With his promise of bringing revitalised energy to bear on delivering refocused governance to Kogites, the announcement came just hours after the Chief Judge of the state, Justice Nasiru Ajanah administered the oath office on him and his deputy, Edward Onoja at the Lugard House, Lokoja

Governor Bello, who unveiled the list in his inaugural second term speech, said the drive to generate the desired momentum of hard work and commitment informed the speed in picking nominees to be screened by the State House of Assembly on Tuesday, January 28 and sworn-in on Wednesday, January 29, 2020.

He said his ‘Next Level’ administration in Kogi state will rely on synergy at all levels, especially the one between the people and the government as well as a wide array of domestic and international investors, service providers and development partners spread across both public and private sectors.

According to him, “By the grace of God, the oath of office I have just taken is a pact to do right to all citizens as the 4th Executive Governor of Kogi State. In this second and concluding term of my constitutional tenure as Governor, it shall be the principal preoccupation of my administration to bring revitalised energy to bear in delivering refocused governance.”

Paying tribute to Kogi voters for re-electing him and the All Progressives Congress (APC) “with the most historic margin in a gubernatorial election ever seen in this state”, Governor Bello said; “It is now incumbent on us to keep our electoral promises and we shall do just that.

“My primary allegiance as Governor will remain to Kogi state and her citizens, not to party or tribe. Everyone is my citizen and I owe everyone the protections and fidelities inherent in the office.”

He said in line with his second term campaign slogan of: ‘Let’s Do More’, the stage is set to accomplish his overall mission of developing Kogi state into Nigeria’s foremost and most-secured emerging commercial hub.

The Governor assured that this laudable mission would be delivered through optimization of the state’s geographical location, natural endowments and human resources for a sustainable future.

On his electoral victory, Governor claimed his first term achievements and the promise to improve upon them presented a strong case for the Kogi people to trust and re-elect for another four-year tenure.

Among the commissioners-designate are Engineer Abubakar Ohere, Wemi Jones, Asiru Idris, Fanwo Kingsley, Bashir Gegu, Omofaiye Adewale and Isah Achaba.

Others include: Abdulmumini Danga, Gabriel Yunusa Olofu, Mohammed Sani Ibrahim, Dr Saka Haruna and Hajia Fatima Kabir Buba. Also listed are Abdulsalam Didat, David Apeh, Joseph Baron Okwoli, O’Neil Ejigbo, and Idris Musa.

Dignitaries at the inauguration included National Chairman of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), Comrade Adams Oshiomhole, some state Governors, party chieftains and captains of industries

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply